What is a reflex arc ? And how many part does it consists of?

The path travelled by an impulse in a reflex action is called the reflex arc. It consists of five parts : (a) A receptor or skin, the neurons of which start a
sensory impulse.
(b) An afferent nerve, which brings sensory impulse from the receptor to the central nervous system.
© The neurons present in the spinal cord change the
sensory impulse into the motor impulse.
(d) An efferent nerve, which carries the motor impulses
from the spinal cord to the specific effectors like
muscles fibres or gland cells.
(e) An effector, where impulse terminates and response is given.