Mention any five points of the Mountbatten Plan

Mention any five points of the Mountbatten Plan.

Following are five important points of the Mountbatten Plan:
Partition - India would be divided into two Dominions of India and Pakistan.
Relations between the two new Dominions - The Dominions themselves would decide the nature of their relations with the British Commonwealth and with each other.
A Boundary Commission - The Mountbatten Plan provided for the creation of a Boundary Commission to settle the boundaries of the two Dominions in case the partition was finalised.
The Princely States - The treaties with the Princely States would come to an end. They would be free to enter either Dominions or remain independent.
Bengal and Punjab - Bengal and Punjab would be partitioned, provided that the Legislative Assemblies of the two provinces voted in favour of it.