What do you know about Communist Party of India?

Communist Party of India was formed in 1925, and believes in Marxism, Leninism, secularism and democracy. It opposed the forces of secessionism and communalism. It accepts parliamentary democracy as a means of promoting the interests of working class, farmers and the poor.
It became weak after the split in the party in 1964 that led to the formation of Communist Party of India (Marxist).
It had significant presence in Kerala, West Bengal, Punjab, Andhra Pradesh and Tamil Nadu.
In Lok Sabha election (2014), it won only 1 seat.