What are the different forms of power sharing?

What are the different forms of power sharing?

The horizontal power sharing

Power is shared among different organs of government such as the legislature, executive and judiciary. Organs of the government are placed at the same level to exercise different powers.

Each organ observes the other. The division of government into the executive, the legislature and the judiciary is an example of horizontal division of power.

The vertical sharing power,

Power is shared among the different levels of the governments. Power involves the highest and the lower levels of government. The lower organs work under the higher organs the Constitution defines the way power is to be shared between the Central or Union government and the various State governments.